1. Lets Play Games now at YamahaT150 ARCADE
    Click Here to play
  2. If your have CLUB EVENTS/RIDE & would like to announce it here,
    Message traxxas-modifier about it :-)
    Dismiss Notice

Yamaha Cdi No Cut-off

Discussion in 'Modification' started by Mr_Ojie, Dec 31, 2014.

  1. Mr_Ojie

    Mr_Ojie New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location (city/province):
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    Hi everyone, im new to this "site" .. I never a member here but always came back finding and searching a few tips & tricks. Finally i created myself an acct. So peace & respect to fellow yamaha t135/150 biker. And ohh ya, im from Singapore ✌️

    Well, im sorry if someone have ever talk about this cdi before.....mybe can give me a link..

    So i've heard that Thailand has invented this so called "no cut-off" cdi which has no limit to ur rpm rev. I believe the 1st cdi they invented was the black colour and this are the newer version. The best part is, it's genuine product. So my question is, anyone here tried this cdi before? How's the performance? Respond and etc.... Compare to other cdi... Mind sharing?

    Thanks in advance...

    [​IMG]
     
  2.  
  3. Mr_Ojie

    Mr_Ojie New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location (city/province):
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    Reserve....
     
  4. Asuma06

    Asuma06 Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    108
    Location (city/province):
    Las Pinas City/Antipolo City
    Country:
    Philippines
    I've used that cdi before....the performance is good even for a stock engine. Response is also good specially on low gear.
     
    Wak QMX8794 likes this.
  5. Mr_Ojie

    Mr_Ojie New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location (city/province):
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    I just tested on my friend Jupiter mx.. From gear 2 onwards till gear 4, the respond was superb compare to uma imc cdi, it gain 130km/h on gear 4 with 10k rpm.. But sadly on gear 5 it started to lose some hp. Mybe due to gearing problem. On neutral gear, for stock engine, this yamaha cdi can blast till 12k rpm. I believe this cdi can give more with some mod done in future. ✌️
     
    Wak QMX8794 likes this.
  6. Mr_Ojie

    Mr_Ojie New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location (city/province):
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    Maybe after done with a few mods on my own bike, plug-in this cdi ....eeerrr ok i shall make a short vids hopefully.. Lol !
     
  7. Wak QMX8794

    Wak QMX8794 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Hi bro...just wondering...how will it perform with a stock bike? Will it give any effect to the engines reliability? Sorry I'm a newbie so I dont know much about these things. Peace.
     
  8. Lecithine

    Lecithine New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2013
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location (city/province):
    Davao City
    Country:
    Philippines
    subscribing...
     
  9. Mr_Ojie

    Mr_Ojie New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location (city/province):
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    I made a 1 to 1 compare with the Uma imc cdi. Didnt mean to "condemn" any of the cdi but as i can see/feel, that the respond on this Yamaha Thai cdi did amazed me. I wish i had a gopro cammy with me. Stock condition for Jupiter mx 135 on 4th gear hits 10k rpm @ 130km/h and on within short distance. And i still can see that it wants more but sadly it drops slightly lower on the 5th gear mybe because of the gear ratio needs to be mod to make it more responsive/power. Sprocket was using 14-37..

    i cant say much without showing any proof so yup have to try it ur own..
     
    Wak QMX8794 likes this.
  10. Wak QMX8794

    Wak QMX8794 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2015
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Country:
    Malaysia
    nice...
     
    Mr_Ojie likes this.
  11. BAM1749

    BAM1749 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Country:
    Brunei
    hi
    i'm really interested in this "thai cdi"...does anyone here selling this?if so,how much $ n how?
    (in from Brunei btw:))...could PM me please...tq
     
  12. rich_havens

    rich_havens Super Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,311
    Likes Received:
    1,717
    Trophy Points:
    441
    Location (city/province):
    Caloocan City - North
    Country:
    Philippines
    thats a good news... agree with your observation... the power of your fifth gear is affected by the stock gearings...
     
  13. Josab

    Josab New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Country:
    Philippines
    where can we buy that? im from Philippines
     
  14. Mr_Ojie

    Mr_Ojie New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location (city/province):
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    I'm not sure where can buy this @ Philip. I ordered from a friend. Anw, I jz came back from Bandung. I went to BRT distributor at P.T Rika (can google this). I tried the original BRT dualmax cdi. It really amazed me, the respond was awesome. Plus there's a 1yr warranty directly from the distributor.
     
  15. BAM1749

    BAM1749 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Country:
    Brunei
    wowww...sounds nice....nway,can i use the 4 speed v1 Jupiter mx BRT(or any racing cdi)CDI in to the new 5 speed one?
     
  16. Mr_Ojie

    Mr_Ojie New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location (city/province):
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    Its the same cdi boss. Cuz im riding the v1 (4speed) and my friend is riding v2(5speed) we both using the same exact cdi.. Brt powermax dualband is good i must say.. No regret so far.. Lol !
     
  17. BAM1749

    BAM1749 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Country:
    Brunei
    :Dtnx bro...mayb will check it out..mayb gonna change my cam n valve spring too...n gonna try 57mm or 62mm block...wait until have enough$$$ hehee...i wanna enjoy my Jupiter the fullest this time
     
  18. Mr_Ojie

    Mr_Ojie New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location (city/province):
    Singapore
    Country:
    Singapore
    Yeah bro do njoy ur ride & ride safe. If hv enough $$ go straight for 62mm.. Hehe ! :thumbsup:
     
    BAM1749 likes this.
  19. JustinStock

    JustinStock New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Country:
    Philippines
    Good Evening Masters Can I ask for help please? I am currently using uma Digital IMC racing cdi with 62mm bore up stock cyl. head. How can I know if my uma cdi is the reason of not starting my engine at all.

    I checked:
    spark plug ignition, I cant see any spark when I push start switch and my uma cdi blinking red and green light, before when my lc135 running good id never seen red light blinking on my uma cdi that is why i am thinking that is my big problem.

    Is there any remedy for that? uma users please give me some feedback many thanks in advance Godspeed ride Safe.
     
  20. Denfox74

    Denfox74 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Country:
    Philippines
    Sir, every one! To all expert in mods, Please guide me how to modifies my sniper t135hc..please in step by step procces...thnx n God speed!!!!
     
  21. ja salarda

    ja salarda New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Country:
    Philippines
    where to find this cdi on mx?
     

Share This Page