1. Lets Play Games now at YamahaT150 ARCADE
    Click Here to play
  2. If your have CLUB EVENTS/RIDE & would like to announce it here,
    Message traxxas-modifier about it :-)
    Dismiss Notice

Used Vixion/T135 head needed

Discussion in 'Yamaha Vixion FZ150i' started by joel, Nov 7, 2008.

  1. joel

    joel New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location (city/province):
    Bangalore, India
    Hi All,
    I have no option to get a different head for my R15. Even if I placed an order, the cost is sky high and the it wouldd anyways take close to 2 months. I need to work on a set-up for my engine so I'm looking at a used hesad to modify. I do not have access to any engine parts here as well.
    I'll need a spare/used head..maybe off a scrapped engine. would like to make a big valve kit and also modify the cylinder head.
    I'm planning on the 22/19 set-up for the stock 57mm piston set-up.

    Also I need to know the following from the experts here.
    *will i need to change the injector if I go bigger on the valve size or would richening the mixture on the ECU help?
    *if injector, which is a bigger injector available.
    *Also is there any street cam available with higher duration?
    *Is there any performance ECU available for the vixion/R15?

    Or, in case any 22/19 big valve head is already available, please let me know the price.

    Regards,
    Joel
     
  2.  
  3. traxxas-modifier

    traxxas-modifier Super LOLO Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    8,047
    Likes Received:
    4,209
    Trophy Points:
    438
    Location (city/province):
    gensan
    Country:
    Philippines
    the aftermarket ECU i found is only on R125
    which i guess can be fitted with R15
    dynojet ECU for R125
     
  4. joel

    joel New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location (city/province):
    Bangalore, India
    Can u give me more details of the ECU pls?
    Does the R125 have a performance ECU available?
     
  5. traxxas-modifier

    traxxas-modifier Super LOLO Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    8,047
    Likes Received:
    4,209
    Trophy Points:
    438
    Location (city/province):
    gensan
    Country:
    Philippines
  6. joel

    joel New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location (city/province):
    Bangalore, India
    Cost and also there are not much details.
    How does this thing work. WIll this work on the R15 too?
     
  7. y@m@h@

    [email protected]@[email protected] New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Guys is this the same ECU unit in the yamaha Vixion ???
     

    Attached Files:

    • ecu.jpg
      ecu.jpg
      File size:
      69 KB
      Views:
      94
  8. y@m@h@

    [email protected]@[email protected] New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    One more pic of the ECU on the yamaha R15..

    Is this the same ECU on the Vixion ...
     

    Attached Files:

  9. haen

    haen Super Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    956
    Likes Received:
    78
    Trophy Points:
    353
    Location (city/province):
    BANDUNG, WEST JAVA
    Country:
    Indonesia
  10. traxxas-modifier

    traxxas-modifier Super LOLO Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    8,047
    Likes Received:
    4,209
    Trophy Points:
    438
    Location (city/province):
    gensan
    Country:
    Philippines
    most probably yes...
    is that from R15?

    R15 and vixion same ECU i guess
     
  11. y@m@h@

    [email protected]@[email protected] New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    most probably yes...
    is that from R15?

    R15 and vixion same ECU i guess[/quote:3kzp5q7k]

    Yes traxxas its a ECU from a R15.Can you tell me the part number on the vixion ECU.
     
  12. traxxas-modifier

    traxxas-modifier Super LOLO Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    8,047
    Likes Received:
    4,209
    Trophy Points:
    438
    Location (city/province):
    gensan
    Country:
    Philippines
    @yam

    from Vixion Parts Catalog

    the code is of the ECU
    3C1–H591A–00 ENGINE CONTROL UNIT ASSY
     
  13. Azzurri

    Azzurri New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Location (city/province):
    Selangor
    From my 10 cent, joel thats special power comander control your performance perfectly only 3 kind of mapping, for optimum try seeking for Magnetti Marelli ECU coz it contain much variable mapping..
     
  14. rooster

    rooster Super Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1,890
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    363
    Location (city/province):
    EAST JAVA
  15. joel

    joel New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location (city/province):
    Bangalore, India
    that looks like a Stocck R15 ECU. Do you see "MORIC" inscribed on the outside of the ECU?
     
  16. DreaderX

    DreaderX Super Veteran

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    712
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    346
    Location (city/province):
    Dipolog City
    Country:
    Philippines
    i have stock t135 head...
     
  17. sniper OCD

    sniper OCD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location (city/province):
    dumageute
     
  18. john-locke

    john-locke Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Country:
    North America
    on my scooter yamaha , i have this ECU . from moric .
    this Ecu work with a key code .

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  19. sniper OCD

    sniper OCD New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location (city/province):
    dumageute
    take your head and have it bored to 62 mm and make sure they are a hyperyotetic machine capable shop. .005 tolerance with diamond machine
    or get a molossi 64mm or 74mm cylinder. http://www.malossistore.be/Prodotto.asp ... MA250&C=31 9578
    im going for the 74mm if it will fit , need to make a phone call to molossi
    I would dump the FI in favor of a larger carb and bigger head.
    hope the 74mm fits I can pull off about 300cc. defenatly a good investment.
    just need to find me a wiesco piston now :))
     

Share This Page